Should you need to discontinue your Month-to-Month or Annual portal subscription, please log into your portal, find your name in the upper right hand corner, and find My Account in the drop down menu. Scroll all the way to the bottom to find the "Cancel Subscription" button under Membership Status. Once there, you can choose to cancel your subscription or put it on hold for $5/month.
Once you cancel your subscription, your subscription will terminate at the end of your billing cycle (e.g. if you are billed monthly on the 4th, and you cancel on the 9th, you won't be billed again the next month on the 4th and you will have access to the portal until that day.) If you cancel and see another charge to your credit card, please first check your monthly billing date to see if you cancelled after that date. Sometimes charges appear on your credit card a few days later.
If you cancel your subscription during your 30-day free trial, your access to the portal will end immediately.
PLEASE EMAIL ADMIN@BOLLYX.COM if you have any questions about a charge. Please do not dispute the charge without first sending an email to email@example.com.
For auto-renewing Annual portal subscriptions, you may request a full refund within 30 days of credit card billing, but we will not be able to refund any part of the annual subscription after that period. If you'd like to cancel your annual subscription, you may request the cancellation at any time during the year, and your subscription will not be renewed once the year is up. We unfortunately will not be able to give partial or pro-rated refunds mid-way through your annual subscription.
As a BollyX Instructor, you may cancel and resubscribe within two (2) years of your initial BollyX Certification Training day without having to retake the training. If you discontinue your subscription at any time after the 2-year anniversary of your initial training, you will have to retake a full Certification Training in order to teach BollyX.
As a BollyX Trainee, if you cancel your portal subscription, you may resubscribe within one (1) year of your initial BollyX Certification Training day without having to retake the full training. If you discontinue your subscription at any time after the 1-year anniversary of your initial training, you will have to retake a full Certification Training in order to teach BollyX.
Please note that when you discontinue your subscription and then re-join at a later date, you will lose access to specific choreography that was released before your subscription enrollment date since your “enrollment date” will have changed. Instructors can only view and access choreography that is released during the month they subscribe and beyond.
Trainees and instructors have the option to put their portal subscription "on hold" for $5/month. If you are taking a break from teaching but do not wish to lose access to choreography from the past and don't want to have your account deactivated because it's past your 1 year (for trainees) or 2 year (for instructors) anniversary date of initial training, then we recommend putting your subscription on hold instead of cancelling it.
If you have the annual subscription and put your account on hold mid-year, the "hold" will kick in at the end of your annual subscription (one year after you began the subscription). For monthly subscribers, it will kick in the next month depending on your billing cycle and when you requested the hold.
You may put your subscription on hold indefinitely, however, you will have to retake the exam if you are on hold for more than one year. During the time you are on hold, you will not be able to teach BollyX or view any newly released choreography. However, once your subscription is no longer on hold, you will be able to see choreography you had previously subscribed to and your account will remain active.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions about subscription cancellation and hold policies.